Chautauqua County Land Bank Corporation Board of Directors

Roles and Responsibilities:

The Chautauqua County Land Bank Corporation (CCLBC) Board of Directors was established in 2012. The board works to combat community deterioration by facilitating the return of vacant, abandoned, and tax-delinquent properties to productive use in order to eliminate the harms and liabilities caused by such properties.

For more information about the board visit  .


  • 9 a.m. 
  • Second Wednesday of the month when necessary
  • County of Chautauqua Industrial Development Agency, 201 W. Third St., Suite 115 in Jamestown.


The board is made up of 11 members that are appointed by the County Executive and subject to the approval of the County Legislature. Members serve a two-year term and current members include:                                                  

  • Hugh Butler                                            
  • Scott Butler                                            
  • James Caflisch, Chairman                      
  • William Carlson                                    
  • Jeffrey Gossett                                      
  • Diane Hannum                                       
  • John Hemmer                                      
  • Peter Lombardi                                       
  • Nicole May                                             
  • Aaron Resnick                                         
  • Paul Whitford