Health Board

  • 6 p.m.
  • Meets four times a year on the third Thursday of the month
  • Fourth Floor Conference Room, Hall R. Clothier Building, 7 North Erie St. in Mayville.


The board is made up of 9 members that are appointed by the County Executive and subject to the approval of the County Legislature. Members serve a six-year term and current members include: 



Term Expires:

Dr. Robert Berke                                  December 31, 2020
Dr. William Geary                                 January 31, 2017
Thomas Erlandson                               December 31, 2019
Roland Hewes                                      December 31, 2020
Marcia Merrins, Chair                           December 31, 2016
Susan Sosinski                                     December 31, 2019
Dr. John Tallett, President                    December 31, 2018
Mark Tarbrake                                      December 31, 2018
Dr. Lillian Vitanza Ney                          December 31, 2020
Roles and Responsibilities:
The Chautauqua County Board of Health promulgates, adopts, and publishes rules, regulations, orders and directives for the security of life and health in Chautauqua County.