Office for the Aging Advisory Board

The council can have 5 to 11 members that consist of OFA program participants, the general public, and a representative from the Chautauqua County Nutrition Program. Members are appointed by the County Executive and subject to the approval of the County Legislature. Current members include:

Member:                                                  Term Expires:

  • Marie Carrubba                                    December 31, 2016
  • Ellen Coffaro                                        December 31, 2017
  • Russell Diethrick Jr.                             December 31, 2016
  • Dan Girts                                              December 31, 2016
  • Mary Ann Johnston                              December 31, 2016
  • David Larson, Chair                             December 31, 2016
  • Jeanine Smith                                      December 31, 2016
  • Elizabeth Turzillo                                 December 31, 2017
  • Vacant
Roles and Responsibilities:
The Chautauqua County Office for the Aging Advisory Council advises the Director of the Office for the Aging (OFA) on matters concerning the elderly of the county. The council also is responsible for advisement on OFA’s focal points of delivery, information referral services, advocacy, and any other services provided by the OFA.