Soil & Water Conservation District Board

Roles and Responsibilities:
The mission of the Chautauqua County Soil and Water Conservation District is to provide leadership in natural resource protection and implementation of soil & water best management practices.

For more information about the board visit .
  • 8:30 a.m.
  • Fourth Thursday of the month
  • Soil and Water Conservation District, 220 Fluvanna Avenue, Suite 600 in Jamestown.


The Board of Directors consists of 5 members, who are appointed by the County Executive. This board of directors shall consist of two members of the county legislature and three persons not members of the county legislature, two of whom shall be practical farmers. One of these farmers shall be appointed from a list submitted by the county grange and the other shall be appointed from a list submitted by the county farm bureau. The fifth member shall be appointed from the county at large and shall represent the urban, suburban and rural non-farm landownership interest.

  • Fred Croscut, Chair                  
  • Frank Jay Gould                    
  • Bruce Kidder                            
  • Allen Peterson                     
  • Lisa Vanstrom