Stop - DWI Advisory Board

Roles and Responsibilities:
The Chautauqua County STOP-DWI Advisory Board recommends programs which will stimulate public interest and participation in the STOP-DWI campaign in the County; recommends campaigns and activities designed to further programs directed toward the reduction and ultimate elimination of drunken drivers from the highways; recommends the most effective use of funds; and advises and assists the County coordinator.
  • 4 p.m.
  • Every two to three months on a Thursday
  • Offices of Chautauqua Transportation Services, 2 Academy St. in Mayville.


The Board is made up of 10 members and consists of 4 county residents, 3 members of the Traffic Safety Board, 2 County Legislators, and a member of the Chautauqua County Associations of Chiefs of Police. Members are appointed by the County Executive and subject to the approval of the County Legislature. Members serve a 3-year term, except for Legislators, whose terms coincide with their Legislative terms. Current members include:
  • George Borrello                            
  • Sara DeMink                             
  • Patrick Flanders                          
  • Kenneth James                           
  • Frederick Johnson                       
  • William Ohnmeiss Jr.                    
  • Elisabeth Rankin                           
  • Ron Trippy                                  
  • Benjamin Webb                            
  • Vacancy