Ethics Board

  • 3 p.m.
  • Third Wednesday of the month in May, June, September, and October
  • All meetings are held in the Gerace Office Building, 3 North Erie St. in Mayville.

Agendas and Minutes:



The board is made up of five members that are appointed by the County Executive and subject to the approval of the County Legislature. Members serve a three-year term and current members include: 



Term Expires:

  • Susan Crossett Dilks               January 31, 2018
  • John Lloyd                              January 31, 2018
  • Rose Sebouhian, Chair            January 31, 2020
  • Mary Kay Szwejbka                January 31, 2019
  • Benjamin Webb                      January 31, 2020
Roles and Responsibilities:
The Chautauqua County Ethics Board was established in 1990. The board helps ensure that County government is free from improper influence by: prescribing and promulgating rules and regulations governing its internal organization and procedures consistent with the Code of Ethics; reviewing with public officials the disclosure requirements of the code; ensuring proper filing of Financial Disclosure Statements; conducting investigations, hearings and other examinations relating to the Code; recommending and imposing sanctions, penalties, or fines in accordance with the Code; recommending content for training and education of County officers and employees; and preparing an annual report and recommending changes or improvements to the Code of Ethics.